March 14, 2019

Hello all!

Attached is the application for Tuition and Fees Reimbursement. This application is due by April 15th. Please read the important information below regarding eligibility, deadlines, and requirements. Please let me know if you have any questions. Thanks!

Tuition and Fees Reimbursements: 

In order to be considered for tuition and fees reimbursement, teachers must have attained tenure status in School District No. 1. Persons utilizing appropriated money must return to the District the following contract year or repay the money received. Teachers who receive federal, state, or private grants for assistance in attending school shall not be eligible. As used herein, the term “tuition and fees” shall include workshop fees, tuition charges, registration fees, housing, other required fees, the cost of books, and other required course materials. Credits must be from an accredited college or university and pertain to the professional growth of the recipient. Recipients are not eligible to...

March 14, 2019

Hello All,

Last night at the General Membership Meeting the following members where nominated for the listed offices:

President: Jane Shawn, Kim Stout

2nd VP: Erika McMillin

BOD Secretary: Paul Phillips

BOD Treasurer: Nicole Peterson

CHS BOD: Sarah Van Stry

HHS BOD: Emily Petrik

CRA BOD: Glen Wall

HMS BOD: Jesse Franzen

Elementary BOD: Anna Alger

Elementary BOD: Carson Yahvah

Para BOD: Leighann Wilson

Para BOD: Avra Branson

All positions except the President, were voted in by acclimation.  The term will start July 1, 2019.  The election for the President will take place via My Learning Plan, as determined by the Rep Council at the meeting.  

President Election

Candidates will be able to campaign from now until the beginning of the election window. The election will take place on from 8:00 am on April 11th through 4:00 pm on April 12th. Candidates are not allowed to campaign during contracted time and are not allowed to use school district email in order to campaign. The two candidates a...

March 14, 2019

Teacher and Para Educator of the Year Nominations

Any staff member of the Helena School District can nominate a person for these honors. In order to nominate a person, please send an email to either Aaron Sieminski ( or Sarah Vulk-Kelly ( by 4 P.M. on March 22nd, 2019.

Please reload

Recent Posts

April 24, 2020

April 7, 2020

Please reload


Please reload


©2020 by Helena Education Association