September 28, 2017

We will begin our Ongoing Bargaining meetings on October 4th, 2017 and will meet the first Wednesday of every month. Below are the members of the Ongoing Bargaining team for the Helena Education Association. Please contact them with any new items to bring to the bargaining table. 

Trish Klock- tklock@helenaschools.org

Jane Shawn- jshawn@helenaschools.org

Kelly Elder- kelder@helenaschools.org

Jesse Franzen- jfranzen@helenaschools.org

Paul Phillips- pphillips@helenaschools.org 

September 28, 2017

We are all so excited about Melissa's recent accomplishment/recognition. In support of her campaign for SD41, there will be a door knocking event from 10-4 on Saturday, September 30th. 

If you are interested in helping, please contact Erika McMillin at erikamcmillin@gmail.com. 

September 28, 2017

Interested in becoming a National Board Certified Teacher?  Interested in increasing your salary?  Come learn about the new yearly stipends available from the state—up to $4,000 a year! Find out about Jump Start opportunities this summer.  Learn about the NB process, fees, timelines, and support available to members.

National Board Informational Meeting

-Wednesday, October 11, 2017, 4:00-5:00     

-Four Georgians Library

Bring a friend!  

Please RSVP:

Jane Shawn (jshawn@helenaschools.org) or

Kim Stout (kstout@helenaschools.org)

September 20, 2017

MEA-MFT and the Montana Public Employees Association (MPEA) are joining forces. We will create a new, merged union – stronger, bigger, and more effective than ever.


MEA-MFT and MPEA have already worked together for many years. Together, we saved public employee pensions, fought privatization, created Work That Matters, and much more.
In spring 2017, delegates to the 2017 MEA-MFT representative assembly and the MPEA annual meeting voted overwhelmingly to merge.


Since then, a joint task force of MPEA and MEA-MFT leaders has met and agreed upon a draft constitution. When merger takes place, we will be a statewide union representing more than 25,000 working Montanans.


Learn more at a regional meeting near you.
MEA-MFT and MPEA will co-host a series of regional meetings around the state, where all members of MEA-MFT and MPEA can discuss and learn more about the proposed constitution and the merger process. We will also discuss other timely topics, including the state budget and national thr...

Please reload

Recent Posts

April 24, 2020

April 7, 2020

Please reload

Archive

Please reload

Tags

©2020 by Helena Education Association